AAJ Jazz Awards 2010

The Jazz Journalists Association has announced this year’s winners of the Jazz Awards 2010. Bassist of the year 2010 is Dave Holland; other nominees in this category are Ron Carter, Charlie Haden, Christian McBride and John Patitucci. In the category “Up & Coming Artist of the Year”, composer Darcy James Argue won the award – but: two young bassplayers are among the nominees: Linda Oh and Esperanza Spalding.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *